Friday, July 20, 2007

The New 7 Wonders of the World

On July 7, 2007 (07.07.07) the New 7 Wonders of the World were announced, after the first ever global election. Here is the list:

  1. The Great Wall, China

  2. Petra, Jordan

  3. Christ Redeemer, Brazil

  4. Machu Picchu, Peru

  5. Chichén Itzá, Mexico

  6. The Roman Colosseum, Italy

  7. The Taj Mahal, India

Personally, I have been to two (Christ Redeemer, Brazil and The Roman Colosseum, Italy), but you can be sure the others are on my list!

By the way, the Great Pyramid of Giza is the only wonder remaining of the original Seven Wonders of the Ancient World.

It's a wonderful world we live in. Now get out there and experience it!

No comments: